Every Noise at Once · acoustic pop   scan   list   playlist   intro   pulse   edge   2020   new
Hopkins Switch»
Griffen House»
Andrew Ripp»
The Mayries»
Michael Tolcher»
David McGraw»
Wilder Woods»
Josh Hoge»
William Fitzsimmons»
Rachael Yamagata»
David Ramirez»
Amy Stroup»
Lucy Schwartz»
Old Sea Brigade»
Ben Taylor»
The National Parks»
Josh Ritter»
Kris Allen»
Jack Savoretti»
Katie Herzig»
Ben Jelen»
K.S. Rhoads»
Matt Duke»
David Mead»
Jon Foreman»
Trevor Hall»
Matthew Perryman Jones»
Justin Nozuka»
Ron Pope»
David Berkeley»
Liz Longley»
Howie Day»
Erin McCarley»
Michael Warren»
Andrew Belle»
Patty Griffin»
Foy Vance»
Jay Nash»
Daphne Willis»
Griffin House»
Schuyler Fisk»
Stephen Kellogg and The Sixers»
Curtis Peoples»
Will Hoge»
Jill Andrews»
Blue Merle»
Jeremy Lister»
Noah Gundersen»
Stephen Speaks»
Anna Nalick»
Joshua James»
Ray LaMontagne»
Jonathan Clay»
Phillip Larue»
Allman Brown»
Keaton Simons»
Anya Marina»
Chord Overstreet»
Madi Diaz»
Amos Lee»
Cary Brothers»
Greg Laswell»
Five Times August»
Colbie Caillat»
Joshua Radin»
Future Of Forestry»
Mat Kearney»
Matt Morris»
Steve Means»
Catherine Feeny»
Josh Garrels»
Jason Mraz»
Susie Suh»
Tyrone Wells»
Matt Hires»
Crosby Loggins»
Matt White Band»
Holly Conlan»
Tony Lucca»
Mindy Smith»
Holly Brook»
Stephen Kellogg»
Joy Williams»
Damien Rice»
Ari Hest»
The Brilliance»
The Alternate Routes»
Five For Fighting»
Ingrid Michaelson»
Matt Wertz»
Virginia Coalition»
A Fine Frenzy»
JJ Heller»
Emerson Hart»
Eliot Morris»
Beta Radio»
Eric James & The New Century»
John Mark McMillan»
Matt Nathanson»
Rosie Thomas»
Kate York»
Pat McGee Band»
Gavin DeGraw»
Chris Pierce»
Sandra McCracken»
Ernie Halter»
Angel Taylor»
Joe Purdy»
Aidan Hawken»
Matthew Mayfield»
Sister Hazel»
Jason Reeves»
Humming House»
Peter Bradley Adams»
David Gray»
Pat Monahan»
Jenny & Tyler»
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors»
Gabrielle Aplin»
Graham Colton»
Molly Jenson»
Trent Dabbs»
Dave Barnes»
Ivan & Alyosha»
Jon McLaughlin»
Sam & Ruby»
Leona Naess»
Brendan James»
Steve Moakler»
Alexi Murdoch»
Nathan Angelo»
Corey Crowder»
Jillian Edwards»
Penny and Sparrow»
Ben Rector»
Kina Grannis»
Axel Flóvent»
Christopher Jak»
Donovan Woods»
Teddy Geiger»
The Civil Wars»
The Weepies»
Pat McGee»
Tristan Prettyman»
Rosi Golan»
Josh Kelley»
Andy Davis»
Pete Schmidt»
Marc Broussard»
Gabe Dixon»
Aron Wright»
Ross Copperman»
Benjamin Taylor»
Butterfly Boucher»
Sara Bareilles»
The Lone Bellow»
Todd Carey»
Matt White»
Brooke Waggoner»
Sugar & The Hi Lows»
Landon Pigg»
Joshua Hyslop»
Brett Dennen»
Joey Ryan»
Toby Lightman»
Canyon City»
The District»
Scars On 45»
Brandi Carlile»
David Ryan Harris»
Keri Noble»
Ryan Calhoun»
Edwin McCain»
Tim Brantley»
Ingram Hill»
Drew Holcomb»
Eric Hutchinson»
Kyle Riabko»
Green River Ordinance»
The Rescues»
Tyler Hilton»
Marc Scibilia»
Patrick Park»
Priscilla Ahn»
brazilian ccm»
stomp and holler»
piano rock»
indie folk»
neo mellow»
gospel antigas»
new americana»
norwegian americana»
pop rock»
nz singer-songwriter»
hindi worship»
newfoundland indie»
pei indie»
nashville americana»
israeli rock»
taiwan singer-songwriter»
viral pop»
queer country»
deep indie singer-songwriter»
indie anthem-folk»
acoustic pop»
indonesian worship»
dutch americana»
lds youth»
euskal musica»
street band»
indie jazz»
british industrial»
glitch pop»
baja indie»
dusseldorf indie»
belly dance»
abstract beats»
blues band»
rock drums»
japanese idm»
japanese jazz fusion»
afrobeat brasileiro»
drill and bass»
no wave»
brass band brasileiro»
@EveryNoise ·  glenn mcdonald
Every Noise at Once is an ongoing attempt at an algorithmically-generated, readability-adjusted scatter-plot of the musical genre-space, based on data tracked and analyzed for 5,331 genre-shaped distinctions by Spotify as of 2021-04-09. The calibration is fuzzy, but in general down is more organic, up is more mechanical and electric; left is denser and more atmospheric, right is spikier and bouncier.
Click anything to hear an example of what it sounds like.
Click the » on an artist to go to their Spotify page.