Every Noise at Once · texas country   scan   playlist   intro   pulse   edge   2018
Corry Morrow»
Bleu Edmondson, Matt Powell»
Casey Donahew»
Judson Cole Band»
80 Proof Band»
Sam Riggs»
Trent Willmon»
Kevin Flower»
Ryan Beaver»
Phil Pritchett and the Full Band»
The Kyle Bennett Band»
Bri Bagwell»
Terry Allen Band»
JB and The Moonshine Band»
Matt Wayne»
Roadside Libby»
Mike Ryan»
William Clark Green»
Guy Clark»
Mark Chesnutt»
Gram Parsons»
Robert Earl Keen»
Cody Canada»
Micky & The Motorcars»
Ray Wylie Hubbard»
Chris LeDoux»
Dave Alvin»
Rob Baird»
Doug Moreland»
Bleu Edmondson»
Brandon Rhyder»
Charlie Robison»
Lost Immigrants»
Tony Logue Band»
Slaid Cleaves»
Adam Carroll»
Stoney LaRue»
Waylon Jennings»
Dwight Yoakam»
Justin Townes Earle»
Joe Ely»
Rodney Hayden»
Lucas Maddy»
Paul Eason»
Jamie Richards»
Bart Crow»
Bart Crow Band»
Granger Smith»
The Flatlanders»
Cody Jinks»
Old 97's»
Marty Stuart»
Jon Wolfe»
Brandon Jenkins»
Phil Hamilton»
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit»
Aaron Watson»
Jason Isbell»
Jack Ingram»
Sunny Sweeney»
Bonnie Bishop»
Rodney Crowell»
Texas Renegade»
John Prine»
Fred Eaglesmith»
Turnpike Troubadours»
Tom Russell»
Junior Brown»
Wayne Hancock»
Cory Morrow»
Jason Boland & The Stragglers»
Owen Temple»
Robbie Fulks»
The Derailers»
Kyle Bennett»
Curtis Grimes»
Corey Smith»
American Aquarium»
Corb Lund»
Reckless Kelly»
Cody Johnson»
Adam Hood»
Jason Eady»
Rich O'Toole»
Joey Green»
Hayes Carll»
Josh Grider»
Josh Abbott Band»
Cody Canada & The Departed»
Jerry Jeff Walker»
Max Stalling»
Willie Nelson»
Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash»
Wrinkle Neck Mules»
The Great Divide»
Elizabeth Cook»
Bo Phillips»
Townes Van Zandt»
The Boxmasters»
Chris Knight»
Django Walker»
Shooter Jennings»
Texas Tornados»
Jimmie Dale Gilmore»
Thieving Birds»
Radney Foster»
David Allan Coe»
Steve Earle»
Blaze Foley»
The Dirty River Boys»
Billy Joe Shaver»
Darren Kozelsky»
Buddy Miller»
Lyle Lovett»
Jamey Johnson»
Todd Snider»
Drive-By Truckers»
Wicked Brew Band»
Drew Kennedy»
Terry Allen»
Lucinda Williams»
Paul Thorn»
Sammy Kershaw»
Lyle Lovett & His Large Band»
Jeffrey Foucault»
Jeff Hobbs»
The Band Of Heathens»
Dale Watson»
The Gourds»
Doug Sahm»
The Bottle Rockets»
Walt Wilkins»
Tommy Alverson»
Jimmy LaFave»
Alejandro Escovedo»
Whiskey Myers»
Kelly Willis»
Bruce Robison»
Asleep At The Wheel»
Josh Abbott»
Mark David Manders»
Johnny Cooper»
Eleven Hundred Springs»
Ryan Bingham»
Kinky Friedman»
Darrell Scott»
Spur 503»
Mark McKinney»
Otis Gibbs»
Hellbound Glory»
Jackson Taylor & the Sinners»
Roger Creager»
Kris Kristofferson»
Phil Pritchett»
Steve Young»
James McMurtry»
Son Volt»
Kolton Moore & the Clever Few»
No Justice»
Daryle Singletary»
Brett Mouton»
Renegade Rail»
Jason Boland»
The Clay Wilson Band»
Wade Bowen»
Cross Canadian Ragweed»
Eli Young Band»
Jerrod Medulla»
The Great Divide»
Pat Green»
Emory Quinn»
Whitey Morgan and the 78's»
Cooder Graw»
Clay Walker»
Mike McClure»
Sean McConnell»
Luke Kaufman»
Buckshot Bradley»
Chris Wall»
Randy Rogers»
Midnight River Choir»
Kyle Park»
Drew Womack»
Zane Williams»
Thomas Martinez»
Russell Lee Lovenstein»
Jarrod Birmingham»
Six Market Blvd.»
Niel Nasset»
Josh Ward»
Randy Rogers Band»
John D. Hale Band»
The Damn Quails»
Gary Stewart»
Kevin Fowler»
Gary P. Nunn»
Levon Helm»
roots rock»
nl folk»
alternative country»
country rock»
roots americana»
country road»
contemporary country»
classic finnish rock»
classic iskelma»
heartland rock»
rock nacional»
traditional folk»
jovem guarda»
nashville sound»
outlaw country»
texas country»
flemish folk»
classic icelandic pop»
classic italian pop»
czech folk»
classic polish pop»
traditional country»
cowboy western»
chanson quebecois»
new americana»
neo honky tonk»
red dirt»
modern country rock»
classic eurovision»
italian folk»
classic norwegian pop»
classic finnish pop»
classic czech pop»
indie emo»
shiver pop»
sardinia indie»
witch house»
grave wave»
baja indie»
future funk»
slovenian indie»
macedonian indie»
experimental electronic»
one-person band»
chinese experimental»
@EveryNoise ·  glenn mcdonald
Every Noise at Once is an ongoing attempt at an algorithmically-generated, readability-adjusted scatter-plot of the musical genre-space, based on data tracked and analyzed for 2,860 genres by Spotify as of 2019-03-25. The calibration is fuzzy, but in general down is more organic, up is more mechanical and electric; left is denser and more atmospheric, right is spikier and bouncier.
Click anything to hear an example of what it sounds like.
Click the » on an artist to go to their Spotify page.