Every Noise at Once · outlaw country   scan   playlist   intro   pulse   edge   2018
Bleu Edmondson, Matt Powell»
Casey Donahew»
Trent Willmon»
Kevin Flower»
Ryan Beaver»
Phil Pritchett and the Full Band»
The Kyle Bennett Band»
William Clark Green»
Terry Allen Band»
Bri Bagwell»
JB and The Moonshine Band»
Matt Wayne»
Roadside Libby»
80 Proof Band»
Tompall Glaser»
Mike Ryan»
Jessi Colter»
Jason Boland & The Stragglers»
Keith Whitley»
Guy Clark»
Marty Robbins»
Mark Chesnutt»
Charlie Rich»
Amazing Rhythm Aces»
Terry Allen»
Uncle Tupelo»
Robert Earl Keen»
Cody Canada»
Eddy Raven»
Hank Williams, Jr.»
Chris LeDoux»
Dave Alvin»
Rob Baird»
Roger Alan Wade»
Charley Pride»
David Ball»
Doug Moreland»
The Band Of Heathens»
Don Williams»
Jimmy LaFave»
Roger Miller»
Lost Immigrants»
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band»
Brandon Rhyder»
Slaid Cleaves»
Tift Merritt»
Conway Twitty»
Eleven Hundred Springs»
Josh Abbott»
Joe Ely»
Dwight Yoakam»
Ramblin' Jack Elliott»
Rodney Hayden»
Lucas Maddy»
Paul Eason»
Jamie Richards»
Wade Bowen»
Cross Canadian Ragweed»
Bart Crow»
Tanya Tucker»
Granger Smith»
Ricky Van Shelton»
The Flatlanders»
Ryan Bingham»
Johnny Paycheck»
Johnny Rodriguez»
Kieran Kane»
Old 97's»
Webb Pierce»
Ernest Tubb»
Jon Wolfe»
Brandon Jenkins»
Ray Price»
Phil Hamilton»
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit»
Aaron Watson»
Loretta Lynn»
Jason Isbell»
Faron Young»
Sunny Sweeney»
Kevin Fowler»
Rodney Crowell»
Johnny Horton»
Bonnie Bishop»
The Flying Burrito Brothers»
John Hiatt»
Sammi Smith»
Micky & The Motorcars»
Fred Eaglesmith»
Jim Lauderdale»
Buddy Miller»
Turnpike Troubadours»
Hank Snow»
Junior Brown»
Malcolm Holcombe»
Wayne Hancock»
Don Gibson»
Scott H. Biram»
Chuck Prophet»
Owen Temple»
Confederate Railroad»
Ronnie Milsap»
Hank Williams»
Cody Canada & The Departed»
Paul Thorn»
The Derailers»
Kyle Bennett»
Curtis Grimes»
Corb Lund»
Reckless Kelly»
Aaron Tippin»
Cody Johnson»
Adam Hood»
Jason Eady»
Rich O'Toole»
The Tom Russell Band»
Hayes Carll»
Raul Malo»
Josh Abbott Band»
Dale Watson»
Gene Watson»
Randy Travis»
Jerry Jeff Walker»
Max Stalling»
Lefty Frizzell»
Willie Nelson»
Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash»
Wrinkle Neck Mules»
The Great Divide»
Waylon Jennings»
Jack Ingram»
Mel Tillis»
American Aquarium»
Darren Kozelsky»
Johnny Cooper»
Mel McDaniel»
Mickey Gilley»
Michael Martin Murphey»
Asleep At The Wheel»
Bo Phillips»
The Oak Ridge Boys»
Kevin Welch»
Charlie Daniels»
Jerry Reed»
The Boxmasters»
Townes Van Zandt»
Kitty Wells»
Hank Williams III»
Marty Stuart»
Justin Townes Earle»
Bobby Bare»
The Bellamy Brothers»
Tom T. Hall»
Chip Taylor»
Chris Knight»
Django Walker»
Pat Green»
Eli Young Band»
Eddie Rabbitt»
Texas Renegade»
Chris Smither»
Shooter Jennings»
Joe Diffie»
Wicked Brew Band»
Jackson Taylor & the Sinners»
Texas Tornados»
Jimmie Dale Gilmore»
Hank Locklin»
Hank Thompson»
Levon Helm»
Mary Gauthier»
Bleu Edmondson»
John Prine»
Thieving Birds»
John Anderson»
The Charlie Daniels Band»
Radney Foster»
Merle Haggard»
Cooder Graw»
Blaze Foley»
David Olney»
Red Sovine»
The Dirty River Boys»
The Highwaymen»
Clint Black»
Barbara Mandrell»
Tom Russell»
Cory Morrow»
Dave Dudley»
Gurf Morlix»
David Allan»
Kimmie Rhodes»
Lyle Lovett»
Jamey Johnson»
Todd Snider»
Johnny Lee»
Hoyt Axton»
Drive-By Truckers»
Rosanne Cash»
Vern Gosdin»
Joey Green»
Connie Smith»
Iris DeMent»
Moe Bandy»
Stoney LaRue»
Gram Parsons»
Robbie Fulks»
Tammy Wynette»
Lucinda Williams»
Josh Grider»
Cal Smith»
Sammy Kershaw»
Ray Wylie Hubbard»
Lyle Lovett & His Large Band»
Jeffrey Foucault»
Bob Wills»
Jeff Hobbs»
The Gourds»
Adam Carroll»
Greg Brown»
George Jones»
Doug Sahm»
The Bottle Rockets»
Bart Crow Band»
Walt Wilkins»
Tommy Alverson»
Jimmie Rodgers»
Alejandro Escovedo»
Kelly Willis»
Whiskey Myers»
Bruce Robison»
Charlie Louvin»
Kinky Friedman»
The Kentucky Headhunters»
Greg Trooper»
Buck Owens»
Darrell Scott»
Elizabeth Cook»
Spur 503»
Mark McKinney»
Otis Gibbs»
Hellbound Glory»
Roger Creager»
Kris Kristofferson»
Eilen Jewell»
Red Simpson»
Jesse Dayton»
Phil Pritchett»
Bill Kirchen»
Steve Young»
Mickey Newbury»
James McMurtry»
Son Volt»
David Allan Coe»
Steve Earle»
Josh Ward»
Zane Williams»
Tracy Lawrence»
Daryle Singletary»
No Justice»
Brett Mouton»
Jason Boland»
Renegade Rail»
The Clay Wilson Band»
Jerrod Medulla»
The Great Divide»
T.G. Sheppard»
Billy Joe Shaver»
Charlie Robison»
Stonewall Jackson»
Johnny Cash»
Whitey Morgan and the 78's»
David Bromberg»
Mike McClure»
Sean McConnell»
Luke Kaufman»
Dave Rawlings Machine»
Buckshot Bradley»
Clay Walker»
Kyle Park»
Randy Rogers»
Tracy Byrd»
John Conlee»
Midnight River Choir»
Earl Thomas Conley»
Thomas Martinez»
Drew Womack»
Russell Lee Lovenstein»
Six Market Blvd.»
Niel Nasset»
Butch Hancock»
John D. Hale Band»
Randy Rogers Band»
The Damn Quails»
The Louvin Brothers»
The Statler Brothers»
Gary Stewart»
Gary P. Nunn»
Doug Stone»
traditional folk»
country gospel»
roots rock»
country road»
contemporary country»
roots americana»
classic soul»
southern rock»
heartland rock»
traditional country»
nashville sound»
cowboy western»
country rock»
texas country»
red dirt»
southern soul»
outlaw country»
alternative country»
new americana»
folklore chileno»
modern country rock»
memphis soul»
rhythm and blues»
western swing»
witch house»
grave wave»
gothic doom»
indie dream pop»
belgian indie rock»
dark post-punk»
metal guitar»
industrial rock»
dark wave»
power noise»
digital hardcore»
chinese indie rock»
deep gothic post-punk»
gothic post-punk»
rhythm game»
@EveryNoise ·  glenn mcdonald
Every Noise at Once is an ongoing attempt at an algorithmically-generated, readability-adjusted scatter-plot of the musical genre-space, based on data tracked and analyzed for 2,561 genres by Spotify as of 2019-01-15. The calibration is fuzzy, but in general down is more organic, up is more mechanical and electric; left is denser and more atmospheric, right is spikier and bouncier.
Click anything to hear an example of what it sounds like.
Click the » on an artist to go to their Spotify page.