Every Noise at Once · neo mellow   scan   playlist   intro   pulse   edge   2019   new
Andy Grammer»
Josh Hoge»
Alex & Sierra»
The Icarus Account»
Michael Tolcher»
David McGraw»
Andrew Ripp»
Wilder Woods»
Noah Kahan»
Megan Davies»
Faber Drive»
Blessid Union Of Souls»
Hot Chelle Rae»
Kelly Clarkson»
John Legend»
Mat Kearney»
The Feeling»
Tori Kelly»
Greg Laswell»
Daniel Powter»
Duncan Sheik»
David Gray»
Rob Thomas»
James Blunt»
Joshua Radin»
Kina Grannis»
Ben Rector»
Aly & AJ»
Tom Odell»
Josh Ritter»
Eva Cassidy»
Kris Allen»
Jon McLaughlin»
Dashboard Confessional»
Ben Jelen»
Nick Mulvey»
Tyrone Wells»
Josh Garrels»
Michelle Branch»
Matthew Perryman Jones»
The Head and the Heart»
Rhys Lewis»
Ari Hest»
Howie Day»
Donavon Frankenreiter»
Jack Johnson»
Vance Joy»
Andrew Belle»
Ingrid Michaelson»
A Fine Frenzy»
Angus & Julia Stone»
Schuyler Fisk»
Landon Austin»
Ella Henderson»
Teddy Geiger»
Henry Jamison»
Gary Jules»
Stephen Kellogg and The Sixers»
Curtis Peoples»
Kate Voegele»
Matt Nathanson»
We The Kings»
John Mayer»
Pete Yorn»
Cody Fry»
Stephen Speaks»
Travis Atreo»
Anna Nalick»
Roo Panes»
The Band CAMINO»
Brandi Carlile»
Jason Reeves»
Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness»
The Paper Kites»
Tyler Ward»
Joshua Hyslop»
Jonathan Clay»
Iron & Wine»
Gabrielle Aplin»
Gin Blossoms»
Michael Bublé»
Sister Hazel»
Phillip Larue»
Colbie Caillat»
The Wallflowers»
James Morrison»
The All-American Rejects»
Cary Brothers»
Ben Howard»
Trent Dabbs»
Dave Barnes»
The National Parks»
Gabe Dixon»
Jason Mraz»
The Last Goodnight»
The Goo Goo Dolls»
Alexi Murdoch»
Citizen Cope»
Corey Crowder»
Maria Mena»
Alain Clark»
Vanessa Carlton»
Pat Monahan»
Matt Morris»
Matt Duke»
Graham Colton»
The Civil Wars»
JJ Heller»
Jason Walker»
Rachel Platten»
Counting Crows»
A Great Big World»
Joe Brooks»
Tristan Prettyman»
Ron Pope»
The Weepies»
Matt Costa»
Matt Hires»
Crosby Loggins»
Matt White Band»
Will Hoge»
Scouting For Girls»
Tony Lucca»
Justin Nozuka»
Colin Hay»
Nathan Angelo»
Ryan Adams»
Gavin Mikhail»
Stephen Kellogg»
Joy Williams»
Tim Halperin»
Jimmy Eat World»
Foy Vance»
The Alternate Routes»
Griffin House»
Us The Duo»
Ross Copperman»
Hunter Hayes»
Matt Wertz»
Jamie Cullum»
Dave Matthews Band»
Emerson Hart»
Eliot Morris»
Third Eye Blind»
Toad The Wet Sprocket»
Sheryl Crow»
James Bay»
Corinne Bailey Rae»
Blue October»
Boyce Avenue»
KT Tunstall»
Virginia Coalition»
The Click Five»
The Calling»
Pat McGee Band»
Neon Trees»
Tyler Hilton»
The Avett Brothers»
Sara Bareilles»
Ray LaMontagne»
Newton Faulkner»
Matchbox Twenty»
Calum Scott»
Ernie Halter»
Plain White T's»
The Script»
Christina Perri»
Joe Purdy»
Lighthouse Family»
Keaton Simons»
Snow Patrol»
Matthew Mayfield»
Amos Lee»
William Fitzsimmons»
Mumford & Sons»
Sarah McLachlan»
Matt Simons»
Jack Savoretti»
The Perishers»
Benjamin Francis Leftwich»
Bear's Den»
Brendan James»
Jesse McCartney»
Steve Moakler»
Lewis Watson»
Josh Kelley»
Trading Yesterday»
Sixpence None The Richer»
Five Times August»
Natasha Bedingfield»
Norah Jones»
Donovan Woods»
Gregory Alan Isakov»
Xavier Rudd»
JP Cooper»
Leona Lewis»
Vertical Horizon»
Carolina Liar»
Christopher Jak»
Uncle Kracker»
Evan And Jaron»
Trevor Hall»
Imaginary Future»
Relient K»
Pat McGee»
Damien Rice»
Secondhand Serenade»
Lady A»
Matt Johnson»
Ryan Star»
Andy Davis»
Pete Schmidt»
Five For Fighting»
Marc Broussard»
Sugar Ray»
Will Young»
Ben Harper»
Lee DeWyze»
James Vincent McMorrow»
James Bloom»
Jack Johnson»
Gavin James»
Matt White»
Gavin DeGraw»
Shawn Mullins»
Nine Days»
Landon Pigg»
Paolo Nutini»
David Archuleta»
José González»
The Fray»
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors»
Brett Dennen»
Jamie Lawson»
Ryan Cabrera»
Jack's Mannequin»
Canyon City»
Jasmine Thompson»
American Authors»
Ingram Hill»
Wild Rivers»
Todd Carey»
Hootie & The Blowfish»
Phillip Phillips»
Boys Like Girls»
Edwin McCain»
David Ryan Harris»
Drew Holcomb»
Eric Hutchinson»
Jake Scott»
Thriving Ivory»
David Cook»
Kyle Riabko»
James TW»
A Rocket To The Moon»
Green River Ordinance»
Picture This»
Ronan Keating»
Jordin Sparks»
Glen Hansard»
Peter Bradley Adams»
british country»
devon indie»
musica campineira»
norwegian pop»
classic malaysian pop»
manitoba indie»
stomp and holler»
japanese singer-songwriter»
indie folk»
viral pop»
pop quebecois»
indie anthem-folk»
cape breton indie»
pop punk»
dance pop»
groove gospel»
neo mellow»
acoustic pop»
musical advocacy»
norges stemme»
lancashire indie»
pop rock»
finnish worship»
new brunswick indie»
post-teen pop»
brazilian gospel»
israeli pop»
piano rock»
new americana»
indie cafe pop»
rock drums»
british industrial»
japanese jazz fusion»
guam indie»
vintage french electronic»
experimental indie»
world fusion»
indie jazz»
deep jazz fusion»
no wave»
japanese experimental»
belly dance»
abstract beats»
uk contemporary jazz»
chinese experimental»
glitch pop»
baja indie»
@EveryNoise ·  glenn mcdonald
Every Noise at Once is an ongoing attempt at an algorithmically-generated, readability-adjusted scatter-plot of the musical genre-space, based on data tracked and analyzed for 4,712 genre-shaped distinctions by Spotify as of 2020-08-07. The calibration is fuzzy, but in general down is more organic, up is more mechanical and electric; left is denser and more atmospheric, right is spikier and bouncier.
Click anything to hear an example of what it sounds like.
Click the » on an artist to go to their Spotify page.